Uno Confirms You Can't Stack +2 Cards
| Last updated
Featured Image Credit: UNO
In news that has boggled the minds of UNO players everywhere, the game's creators have confirmed that you can't stack +2 cards.
Say it with us: whaaaat?!
UNO's official Twitter account (who you can follow via the handle @realUNOgame) shared the news, writing: "Per management: You cannot STACK a +2 on a +2."
Adding two emergency red siren emojis, and knowing that the tweet would cause chaos, they cheekily added: "Go ahead, roast us."
To break it down a little further, the rule means that if a player puts down a +2 card, the next player simply draws two cards, and skips their go. No stacking whatsoever.
After all the games of UNO that we've played on holiday with friends or during family trips, we thought we had the rules of the game down - but now it's like the rug has been pulled from under us.
Going by the reaction on social media, most of Twitter feels the same.
*Per management: :rotating_light: You cannot STACK a +2 on a +2 :rotating_light:- UNO (@realUNOgame) October 8, 2020
Go ahead, roast us.
"Thanks for the cards UNO, but we gonna take it from here," wrote one disbelieving commentator.
"Delete this," quipped another.
Another Twitter user spoke for us when they commented: "Ok so no stackable draw-twos, but draw-until-you-can-play is an option. Go home UNO you're drunk."
While a fourth joked: "Me listening to your rules right now," sharing a snap involving a pair of headphones.
Another chimed in: "My whole life has been a lie."
"Fake news media," grumbled one user.
Needless to say, the internet is in uproar and UNO's tweet has gone viral.
At the time of writing, the tweet has 10.4K retweets and 2.5K likes.
What can we say, the rules of UNO are a seriously divisive topic.